I love that you have taken your time to come and check out my blog. I have something very special for you today. Not only is the cover of this book beautiful, but the story inside the covers is light, heartwarming, and a must read!

In a Heartbeat by Hilary Storm








Blurb

Eaven Bennett is a college student with a passion for photography. She has high hopes of completing college and starting a new life as she moves away from her hometown with her best friend, Ivy Adams. Her last boyfriend ruined any chance of her trusting ever again.
Talon Walker is the dark and intriguing drummer for the up and coming band ‘Rebel Walking’. A tragedy in his past has left him empty with no desire for a relationship. That is until he meets Eaven.
One minute your heart is filled with love, the next your entire life comes crashing down. Everything can change in a heartbeat. Can Eaven and Talon overcome the obstacles in their way and find love?







Author Bio



Hilary Storm lives with her high school sweetheart and three children in Enid, Oklahoma. She drives her husband crazy talking about book characters everyday like they are real people. She graduated from Southwestern Oklahoma State University with an MBA in Accounting and has a full time job as an accountant. Her passions include being a mom, writing, reading, photography, music, mocha coffee, and spending time with friends and family. She is the author of the 'Rebel Walking' Series. Book One: 'In a Heartbeat' is due to release in June.





Stalker Links






My Review

When I first started this book, I wasn’t really sure what to expect as I had not heard anything about it yet. So, I didn’t know whether we were talking about a romance or a western novel. But, as I began to turn the pages, I knew. And I was overjoyed.Everyone loves a good romance novel. This book fits that description perfectly. The story starts out a little slow, but it isn’t long before the story picks up and you are blasted into a world of fairy-tale romance. Not that the road is easy for either one of them.
I love the characters in this book. They are so realistic and you can relate to them so well. Well..except for maybe Ivy!! LOL I wish I could be like her but I don’t see making an impression like she does as up my alley. But otherwise, what a fantastic set of people to intermingle with each other.
I have to say I fell IN LOVE with Taron. I know! I know! What a jerk..right? But I can’t help it! I know I should be in love with Talon, but I can’t relate with someone with so much past drama and even though he comes off on the surface as this sex obsessed jerk, underneath he loves completely the things he cares for. Unfortunately, for him it’s sex and his brother. But still. I must just love the bad boys. Hee HeeAll in all, I really loved this story. It was a very simple idea and I like that in a book. When an author begins to complicate things the book can become overwhelming, but not in this situation. It was a quick read but a necessary one.



Giveaway


d12vno17mo87cx.cloudfront.net/embed/rafl/cptr.js">



Get the Goods!!!





Buried Under Books



Leave a Reply.